#EllieKeys 31 Days of Authors – Erin Quinn

2014_TFOB_Erin_Quinn

EQ banner

EK– My message to all the authors: Thank you so very much for being willing to sign up to do this interview. I’m thrilled to have the opportunity to get to know you, share your thoughts, and highlight your work.

EQ (<-This one came from the author. I love it because that’s the way I kept up with all of the photos and things.)Erin Quinn:  Thanks so much for inviting me, Ellie.  It’s my pleasure to be here.

EK:  Does your work fit into one genre? If not, tell us about it. If so, do the same.

Erin Quinn:   I write in multiple genres from contemporary, to time travel to dark paranormal to historical.  I like to blend genres so you might find elements of all in my books.

EK:   What is the title of your most recent or upcoming release?

Erin Quinn:   The Seven Sins of Ruby Love will be out next year from Simon and Schuster.  It’s the third book in my Beyond series.

EK:  What inspired this work?

Erin Quinn:   I generally suck at giving my books titles, but this series came to me title first.  Book one was the Five Deaths of Roxanne Love, #2 The Three Fates of Ryan Love and #3, The Seven Sins of Ruby Love.  In between have been novellas The Forbidden Life of Alex Moore and The Resurrection of Sam Sloan.  I just found out this morning that Sam’s story is a RITA finalist this year.  (!)  The series is set in the Beyond, a place that is heaven, hell and everything in between.  Believe me, there’s a lot in between.

EK:  What is your favorite thing about writing?

Erin Quinn: The End, ha ha.  (<- HA!)

EK: Now for the fun stuff …

EK:  What is your favorite snack while taking a much needed author break?

Erin Quinn:   Coffee.  I know it’s not a food group, but it should be.

EK: What is one of the craziest things you’ve done in your life?

Erin Quinn:   Sat in the gas chamber at the Florence State Penitentiary and lived to tell about it. (<- Oh my goodness! Was anyone else as shocked as I was when I read this?)

EK:  The house is on fire, what are you grabbing if your family is safe and sound?

Erin Quinn:   Dogs are safe, too?  In that case, my computer.

EK:  What is your “go to” movie, book, or show?

Erin Quinn:   Pride and Prejudice for movie and book.  Not sure on show.

EK: Who is one of your favorite authors? Why?

Erin Quinn:  I have too many to list.  Seriously.  There are so many talented authors out there.

EK: Bonus => Have you ever read a book that had you questioning why you were having such a reaction to fictional characters? What book was it?

Erin Quinn:  Hmmm, interesting question.  Probably Atonement.  I was not a fan of that book, yet it received so much acclaim.  After the movie came out, I watched it to see if I’d feel differently.  The answer was no.  I didn’t feel that Briony atoned for all the damage she did at all and I disliked her immensely.

EQ nomination

EK: Please share your social media links:

​www.erinquinnbooks.com

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/ErinQuinnAuthor

Twitter: @ErinQuinnAuthor 

EK: Please share your purchase links:

The Resurrection of Sam Sloan:

AmazonIbooksNook| Kobo 

     Erin Quinn: Thanks again for having me!

Thank you to Erin Quinn for taking the time to answer these questions. You are appreciated. 

Come back tomorrow to read what author Kristen Proby has in store for us.

fac35-elliekeyslogo_final

Leave a Reply

