#EllieKeys 31 Days of Authors – Jenna Galicki

IMG_2366 (3

JGs banner

Jenna Galicki is one of those authors that shocked me when I met her. I couldn’t believe just how sweet she is and how down to earth. She is one of the authors that I can call on to participate in events and giveaways. She is also one of the kindest and most giving individuals I’ve ever met. Her rocker look looks even more amazing in person. I love her series and can’t wait to own them all. Here is our interview:

EK– My message to all the authors: Thank you so very much for being willing to sign up to do this interview. I’m thrilled to have the opportunity to get to know you, share your thoughts, and highlight your work.

EK:  What is your pen name?  

    1. Is it different from the name on your birth certificate?
    2. How did you come up with your pen name?

Jenna Galicki: I don’t have one.  I like seeing my name on my book covers. ☺

EK:  Does your work fit into one genre? If not, tell us about it. If so, do the same.

Jenna Galicki: Adult Contemporary Romance is the blanket genre.  Beyond that, I write m/m/f, m/f and m/m.  Mostly rock star romance.

EK:   What is the title of your most recent or upcoming release?

Jenna Galicki:   The Undercover Rock Star is a m/m novella that was released on March 14.  It’s kind of a prequel to Cam and Brandon’s story.  A full-length novel is due out in the fall.

EK:  What inspired this work?

Jenna Galicki:  Music usually inspires me the most, although anything can get a story running around my head. (<- This is the same for me.)

EK:  What is your favorite thing about writing?

Jenna Galicki: Bringing characters to life.  I write because I have to.  The people in my head have a story to tell.

EK: Now for the fun stuff …

EK:  What is your favorite snack while taking a much needed author break?

Jenna Galicki:  I love fresh popped buttered popcorn!  Not microwave – the old-fashioned way. On the stove top.  Only, I use vegan spread instead of butter.

EK: What is one of the craziest things you’ve done in your life?

Jenna Galicki:  No comment. ☺ (<-LOL!)

EK:  The house is on fire, what are you grabbing if your family is safe and sound?

Jenna Galicki:  My computer! LOL

EK:  What is your “go to” movie, book, or show?

Jenna Galicki:  Right now, it’s all about The Walking Dead.  I can’t get enough of that show.  I generally hate zombie movies, but this one has me hooked.  It’s about survival and human nature, not the zombies.

EK: Who is one of your favorite authors? Why?

Jenna Galicki: I’m old school.  I always go back to Steven King, although I’m more consumed with romance now.  His mind fascinates me – and scares me! LOL  His imagination is intriguing.  Jackie Collins is another writer I have immense admiration for.  She wasn’t afraid to jump into explicit sex scenes in her books, and that was 20 years ago – or more.    

EK: Bonus => Have you ever read a book that had you questioning why you were having such a reaction to fictional characters? What book was it?

Jenna Galicki:   I just read Daron’s Guitar Chronicles by Cecilia Tan. It’s written in chapters on her blog, so it’s very detailed and full of subtext.  You really get to know these characters.  It’s only written from one POV (Daron’s) so the reader is left wondering what the hell is going through Ziggy’s mind.  My heart went out to Daron and I found myself worrying about him and what was going to happen next.  I stopped and smiled when I realized I was getting so upset!

JG book

EK: Please share your social media links:

FB friend request:  www.facebook.com/authorjennagalicki

FB Fan Page:  www.facebook.com/jennagalicki.author1

Amazon:  http://bit.ly/AmazonJennaGalicki

www.jennagalicki.com

@jennagalicki

EK: Please share your purchase links:

The Radical Rock Stars Series:

The Prince of Punk Rock (Book 1) http://amzn.to/MG7R3u

Between A Rock and A Hard Place (Book 2)http://bit.ly/amazonBRHP    

Punk Rock Resurrection (Book 3) http://bit.ly/PunkRockResurection

Rock Star Redemption (Book 4): http://bit.ly/rockstarredemption

Punk Rock-A-Bye Baby (Book 5) – http://bit.ly/punkrockabyebaby

Bulletproof Series:

The Undercover Rock Star (novella) http://amzn.to/1LlcCN8

Stand-alone:

Jealousy http://amzn.to/H1gRx2

Thank you to Jenna Galicki for taking the time to answer these questions. You are appreciated. 

Come back tomorrow to read what responses author Khai Bayne gives.

fac35-elliekeyslogo_final

Leave a Reply

