#EllieKeys 31 Days of Authors – Tabetha Thompson

TT

TT banner

Tabetha Thompson is one of the funniest and coolest people I’ve ever spoken to. Every time I get a chance to interact with her, I feel like I bond with her a little more. She cracks me up. Her little girl is the cutest thing, as well. Here is my interview:

EK– My message to all the authors: Thank you so very much for being willing to sign up to do this interview. I’m thrilled to have the opportunity to get to know you, share your thoughts, and highlight your work.

EK:  What is your pen name?

    1. Is it different from the name on your birth certificate?
    2. How did you come up with your pen name?

Tabetha Thompson: I write under two names. The first is my real name, Tabetha Thompson. The second name (which I just started writing under) is Willow Jade. Any publications future publications under Willow will be darker, grittier, and sexier.

EK:  Does your work fit into one genre? If not, tell us about it. If so, do the same.

Tabetha Thompson: The two current publications I have available are listed under contemporary Romance. It features a group of hilarious, loving, confused, and desperate friends whose loyalty knows no end. Chloe, and Skye are the main characters of this story. They begin to develop a relationship but in the process of building the trust and devotion things begin to happen. These events become life threatening not just for Chloe, but for her best friend Sara too. This isn’t a fairy tale HEA. This is a series of real events that take place every single day to millions and millions of women. More Than Friends and Forever & More is about a girl, who didn’t know her worth. It’s about friends that lift you up, and stand proudly at your side. It’s about faith, trust and love. But lastly, it’s about the importance of allowing others to love what you see as unlovable.

EK:   What is the title of your most recent or upcoming release?

Tabetha Thompson: Willow Jade has a book coming out at the end of May. The book is untitled at the moment. Other than writing the blurb, naming your book is always the hardest part (for me at least). It’s worse than naming your kid or puppy.

EK:  What inspired this work?

Tabetha Thompson: One night I was walking through the living room and my husband was watching a show about an all-female motorcycle club. The woman was describing how much grief the men were giving them because they had the bottom rocker which signifies they are an actual club. I was reading an MC series at the time and I realized that there were no all-female MC books (or any that I had heard of), so I began researching. A week later I had three chapters of a manuscript. But like with all good ideas, it left me. The more I wrote, tweaked, and read the book has become something entirely different, so much so that even though the girls ride motorcycles, they are not in an all-girls MC. (<- Oh my GOODNESS! I am writing a three book series where the leader of the MC is a female. HA! We may need to talk.)

EK:  What is your favorite thing about writing?

Tabetha Thompson: The quiet. I don’t get much of that around the house, so when I write, I block out the world. I’m an extremely hyper person, and it’s not uncommon for my mind to be moving a hundred miles an hour while bouncing from topic to topic…. Squirrel. LOL. When I put on my headphones I play something to set my mood, then dive in. There is nothing better than coming home after a long or emotional day, and slipping into a document. It’s almost like purging your soul. (<- the same goes for me)

EK: Now for the fun stuff …

EK:  What is your favorite snack while taking a much needed author break?

Tabetha Thompson: Anything. I mean it. Chocolate, Pizza, Chicken wings, Cubed steak and gravy, or raw celery and peanut butter, I’m not biased at all.

EK: What is one of the craziest things you’ve done in your life?

Tabetha Thompson: Let’s see… I once ran naked (or nekkid if you have my VERY southern accent) through a cow pasture and jumped into a pond in the dead of winter (there may or may not have been alcohol involved). This was one of those good at the time ideas that are really never good, at any time. I’m an idiot. (<-Ha! I love it!)

EK:  The house is on fire, what are you grabbing if your family is safe and sound?

Tabetha Thompson: Tostito’s Pizzas. Totally joking. I would of course grab my purse, phone, and laptop. Then I would probably remember the new peep toe buck skin boots that have just got here this week, and realize they are still in a new environment, and possibly scared. So then I would snatch them. There’s also my grandmothers rings, and my Channing Tatum cardboard cutout. (<- I so love her answer.)

EK: Who is one of your favorite authors? Why?

Tabetha Thompson: Kristen Ashley. I am on an audio book kick and am in the process of listening to every book she’s written. I’m currently listening to Rock Chick: Revolution. Why you ask? I’m thinking that’s a trick question lol. This lady is a word wizard. The creator of all things Nightingale, and the master of bad assery. Every single book I have read is not the same as the one before it. The characters are so well developed, and personable, I feel like I’ve known them my whole life. I’m convinced that she is a book Goddess sent to live among mortals to share her wisdom with us all.

EK: Bonus => Have you ever read a book that had you questioning why you were having such a reaction to fictional characters? What book was it?

Tabetha Thompson: I have never had that happen. I’ve read books where I love the characters. I’ve also read books that made me question why I was reading the book, but I’ve never questioned my reaction to the characters.

EK: Please share your social media links:

WebsiteFacebookAmazon AuthorTwitterGoodreads|Google+|

EK: Please share your purchase links:

Amazon

TT romance

Thank you to Tabetha Thompson for taking the time to answer these questions. You are appreciated. 

Come back tomorrow to read what responses author Jenna Galicki gives.

fac35-elliekeyslogo_final

Leave a Reply

