#EllieKeys 31 Days of Authors – Sydney Landon

 

SL

unnamed

EK – My message to all the authors: Thank you so very much for being willing to sign up to do this interview. I’m thrilled to have the opportunity to get to know you, share your thoughts, and highlight your work.

EK:  Does your work fit into one genre? If not, tell us about it. If so, do the same.   

Sydney Landon:   All of my work falls under contemporary romance, although one series has more suspense elements to it.

EK:   What is the title of your most recent or upcoming release?  

Sydney Landon:   “The One for Me” was the most recent.  

EK:  What inspired this work?

Sydney Landon:   I’m a sucker for a good alpha male and Mark DeSanto was certainly that!  

EK:  What is your favorite thing about writing?

Sydney Landon:   I love being able to give even the most damaged characters a happy ending.  If only that were possible in the real world.  

EK: Now for the fun stuff …

EK:  What is your favorite snack while taking a much needed author break?

Sydney Landon:   M&M’s

EK: What is one of the craziest things you’ve done in your life?

Sydney Landon:   Left my job in accounting to be a romance writer.  Luckily, it worked out!  

EK:  The house is on fire, what are you grabbing if your family is safe and sound?

Sydney Landon:   My IPad and my IPhone!

EK:  What is your “go to” movie, book, or show?

Sydney Landon:   I love the movie “Office Space.”  I watch it whenever it’s on.  

EK: Who is one of your favorite authors? Why?

Sydney Landon:   I love Sylvia Day.  Her books are always fresh and exciting to me.  

EK: Bonus => Have you ever read a book that had you questioning why you were having such a reaction to fictional characters? What book was it?

Sydney Landon:   I really enjoyed  “Archer’s Voice.”  I thought it was wonderfully different.  

EK: Please share your social media links:   

Facebook:  https://www.facebook.com/sydney.landonauthor/?ref=hl

Twitter:  https://twitter.com/SydneyLandon1

EK: Please share your purchase links:

http://www.amazon.com/Sydney-Landon/e/B00LV0UE7W/ref=ntt_dp_epwbk_0

http://sydneylandon.com/

SLandon
Thank you to Sydney Landon for taking the time to answer these questions. You are appreciated. 

Come back tomorrow to read what responses author Suza Kates gives.

EllieKeysLogo_final

 

Leave a Reply

