#EllieKeys 31 Days of Authors – Samantha Jacobey

 

SJ Writer

SJ

Samantha Jacobey is one of those authors that is readily available for a question, event takeover, or giveaway. She is such a wonderful person and I have enjoyed getting to know her over the last couple of years. I hope you enjoy the interview.

EK – My message to all the authors: Thank you so very much for being willing to sign up to do this interview. I’m thrilled to have the opportunity to get to know you, share your thoughts, and highlight your work.

  • EK: What is your pen name?
    1. Is it different from the name on your birth certificate?
    2. How did you come up with your pen name?

Samantha Jacobey: Yes, I had to have a different name to write under for several reasons, the main one being that I have been stalked in the past… the last thing that I wanted to do is publicize my real name and location. The fun part was coming up with a completely unique one – I always loved the name Samantha, and Jacobey is ‘spelled wrong’ so it is unlike any other…

  • EK: Does your work fit into one genre? If not, tell us about it. If so, do the same.

Samantha Jacobey: If suspense thriller is a genre, then yes it does… but mine come as many other background flavors…. Biker and dark FBI… paranormal… sci-fi… and all have a little love story in there somewhere, but I wouldn’t call any of them ‘romance’ by the technical term.

  • EK:  What is the title of your most recent or upcoming release?

Samantha Jacobey: My most recent is the Lavish boxed set – Sensual Diversions. It’s a sexy bit anthology that will only be out until mid-May, and then will be gone forever.

  • EK: What inspired this work?

Samantha Jacobey: Vday for those who want to forget the fluff and get to the point… plus we added a personal narrative from each of us, so you are getting a deeper look at all fourteen authors on a personal level.

  • EK: What is your favorite thing about writing?

Samantha Jacobey: I have always been a dreamer and love making up stories. The best part of being an author is having other people love to read them as well.

EK: Now for the fun stuff …

  • EK: What is your favorite snack while taking a much needed author break?

Samantha Jacobey: Fruit. I have one of those apple cutters, and I eat pretty much any kind of fruit, with at least five different types on hand at all times… bananas, strawberries, cherries, pineapple, cantaloupe, grapes…

  • EK: What is one of the craziest things you’ve done in your life?

Samantha Jacobey: I don’t know that crazy really fits anything that I have done, but I am definitely a risk taker. I quit my job last year to write full time (haha, long story there), and I think some would call that crazy. (<- I know this feeling well.)

  • EK: The house is on fire, what are you grabbing if your family is safe and sound?

Samantha Jacobey: My flash drive – it has ALL my book stuff on it.

  • EK: What is your “go to” movie, book, or show?

Samantha Jacobey: Star Trek the Next Generation. I can watch them over and over, and it’s pretty much the only television show that I have watched in years.

  • EK: Who is one of your favorite authors? Why?

Samantha Jacobey: I am a classic lover, and always choose Charles Dickens. Dark (but not too graphic by modern standards), his work was very symbolic. I would love to have met him…

  • EK: Bonus => Have you ever read a book that had you questioning why you were having such a reaction to fictional characters? What book was it?

Samantha Jacobey: No, not read, but the crew from the New Life Series lived in my head for about twenty-five years before I finally started putting them on paper. I realize that they are fictional, but they will always be real to me.

EK: Please share your social media links:

https://www.facebook.com/SamJacobey/

https://twitter.com/SamJacobey

blog – www.samjacobey.com

newsletter – www.lavishpublishing.com

EK: Please share your purchase links:

Bikers, Drug Lords and the FBI…. 

CAPTIVE – hyperurl.co/zrqjyv
BOUND – hyperurl.co/k2c7pq
ENTWINED – hyperurl.co/czd1dn
EXPOSED – hyperurl.co/s8hsxk
INDELIBLE – hyperurl.co/su7de0
INTREPID – hyperurl.co/4l8nx6
AVENGED –  hyperurl.co/lfleln
Starter Kit (1-3)- hyperurl.co/c0qmtb

Finisher Set (4-7)- hyperurl.co/q6kehf

Magical guardian Angels….
SUMMER ANGEL – hyperurl.co/sh19fm
DARK ANGEL – hyperurl.co/ose807
FORGOTTEN ANGEL –hyperurl.co/aqn265
BOXED SET –  hyperurl.co/2yxlqr
.
An End of the World adventure… 
RENDERED – hyperurl.co/vjofkq
RETAINED – hyperurl.co/1pbhs6
RECOMBINED hyperurl.co/m09q9t
BOXED SET – hyperurl.co/oj57el
.
A Short Story series…
THE AGENT – hyperurl.co/yv9bg9
THE OBSESSION –  hyperurl.co/zjn027
THE STORM – hyperurl.co/ta3mbp
.
And three standalones!!! 
TEACH ME TO PREY – hyperurl.co/e9qs9f
THE WICKED AWAKENED –hyperurl.co/2qsgl6
CHRISTMAS CANDY – hyperurl.co/m8mqhr
Which one will you read first???

SJ Author               SJ book

Thank you to Samantha Jacobey for taking the time to answer these questions. You are appreciated. 

Come back tomorrow to read what responses author Alexa Riley gives.

fac35-elliekeyslogo_final

 

Leave a Reply

