#EllieKeys 31 Days of Authors – Ireland Taylor

Author Profile Pic

1439863587

Ireland Taylor is such an amazing woman. She is insanely talented and a great author friend. I haven’t contacted her often, but when I do ask her for swag, donations, or anything else, she is always willing to participate. The woman is a rock star and I adore her children’s books. They are beautiful.

EK – My message to all the authors: Thank you so very much for being willing to sign up to do this interview. I’m thrilled to have the opportunity to get to know you, share your thoughts, and highlight your work.

EK:  What is your pen name?

    1. Is it different from the name on your birth certificate?
    2. How did you come up with your pen name?

Ireland Taylor:  1- Ireland Taylor

      1. Yes
      2. Ireland Taylor is my daughter’s first and middle name.

EK:  Does your work fit into one genre? If not, tell us about it. If so, do the same.

Ireland Taylor:  I write books for both children and teen/young adult.

EK:   What is the title of your most recent or upcoming release?

Ireland Taylor:  This spring I will be releasing, Oliver Wiggins and the Fleeing Skeleton Key. It’s the first book in my new teen/young adult fantasy adventure series, Skeleton Key Adventures.

EK:  What inspired this work?

Ireland Taylor:  Anyone that knows me, knows that ever since the first book, I’ve been a ginormous Harry Potter and of course, J.K. Rowling fan. I study her and her writing almost religiously. Because of this, I’ve dreamt of writing my own series that was just as adventurous, and something kids and adults alike would enjoy. Out of this, the Skeleton Key Adventures series was born.

EK:  What is your favorite thing about writing?

Ireland Taylor:  Without a doubt, my favorite thing about writing, is when I sit down in my office, start writing, and then everything around me fades away, and I emerge in the story as if I’m the “all seeing eye” from above, watching the story play out like a movie.

EK: Now for the fun stuff …

EK:  What is your favorite snack while taking a much needed author break?

Ireland Taylor:  I get weak in the knees for Swiss Debbie Cake Rolls. If I’m out of those, then my next “can’t live without” snack is Rold Gold Pretzel Sticks.

EK: What is one of the craziest things you’ve done in your life?

Ireland Taylor:  I’d have to say it was when we packed up our entire house in Florida, in a span of two weeks, then moved cross-country to Colorado. All while eight months pregnant with our son, Riley.

EK:  The house is on fire, what are you grabbing if your family is safe and sound?

Ireland Taylor:  Without a second thought…my coffeemaker! Oh, and my computer too. (<- this one made me smile.)

EK:  What is your “go to” movie, book, or show?

Ireland Taylor:  The Walking Dead. Luckily, I now have, Fear of the Walking Dead, to tide me over while the other is on hiatus.

EK: Who is one of your favorite authors? Why?

Ireland Taylor:  Without a doubt, it has to be J.K. Rowling. Her writing is amazing, but her life story is even more so. It is what inspires me to strive for greatness within my own life and writing.

EK: Please share your social media links:

WebsiteFacebook PageTwitterYouTubeGoodreads 

EK: Please share your purchase links:

AmazonBarnes & Noble|iTunesGoogle Play😐 Kobo

Ireland T

Thank you to Ireland Taylor for taking the time to answer these questions. You are appreciated. 

Come back tomorrow to read what responses author Samantha Jacobey gives.

fac35-elliekeyslogo_final

Leave a Reply

