#EllieKeys 31 Days of Authors – Taryn Plendl

taryn-author pic

unnamed

I am so happy to share interviews with some of the authors that I worked on an anthology with this past winter. The book is only available at the time of this posting. This amazing group of authors came together to offer a book that would to gift a children’s hospital in Florida with a check 

EK – My message to all the authors:  Thank you so very much for being willing to sign up to do this interview. I’m thrilled to have the opportunity to get to know you, share your thoughts, and highlight your work.

EK:  What is your pen name?

    1. Is it different from the name on your birth certificate?
    2. How did you come up with your pen name?

Taryn Plendl:  Taryn Plendl is my real-life name.  When I published my first book back in 2012, I honestly didn’t think anyone would buy it, so it never occurred to me to use a pen name.

EK:  Does your work fit into one genre? If not, tell us about it. If so, do the same.

Taryn Plendl:  All of my books are in the Romance genre, however, I am a little bit all over the place. Some are New Adult, one is a romantic suspense, another is a bit darker, etc.

EK:   What is the title of your most recent or upcoming release?

Taryn Plendl: My next release is: Silas- book one in the Sutton Ranch series. I don’t have a release date yet, but it should be by summer.

EK:  What inspired this work?

Taryn Plendl: I have wanted to write about hot cowboys for a while, and so I did a lot of research on horse ranches so I could make it as accurate as possible. Who doesn’t love a gorgeous cowboy, right?

EK:  What is your favorite thing about writing?

Taryn Plendl:  I love having the creative outlet. It keeps me grounded, and gives me a break from the stress of everyday life.

EK: Now for the fun stuff …

EK:  What is your favorite snack while taking a much needed author break?

Taryn Plendl:  Anything chocolate…oh, and red wine. 😉

EK: What is one of the craziest things you’ve done in your life?

Taryn Plendl:  Oh wow! I’m not sure I can share some of them. I guess I’ll go with a safe one. I went parasailing in Mexico. It was exhilarating and peaceful at the same time.

EK:  The house is on fire, what are you grabbing if your family is safe and sound?

Taryn Plendl:  My laptop, for sure.

EK:  What is your “go to” movie, book, or show?

Taryn Plendl:  I love almost all John Hughes movies from the 1980’s. I will stop what I’m doing to watch them whenever one comes on.

EK: Who is one of your favorite authors? Why?

Taryn Plendl:  This is a hard one. I’m an avid reader, so I have so many favorites. I guess I would go with Colleen Hoover. I have read all of her books and haven’t had one disappoint. I would love to meet her in person.

EK: Bonus => Have you ever read a book that had you questioning why you were having such a reaction to fictional characters? What book was it?

Taryn Plendl:  I allow myself to become totally invested into characters all the time. One particular time was with the Twilight Series. I got lost in that series at the time.

EK: Please share your social media links:

TwitterFacebook|EmailInstagram 

EK: Please share your purchase links: Purchase my books here: http://amazon.com/author/tarynplendl

        51i5dHoA9bL._SX311_BO1,204,203,200_                            Christmas in the City Cover

Thank you to Taryn Plendl for taking the time to answer these questions. You are appreciated. 

Come back tomorrow to read what responses author Ireland Taylor gives.

fac35-elliekeyslogo_final

Leave a Reply

