#EllieKeys 31 Days of Authors – Nicole Garcia

FB_IMG_1457383390076

NG Author

 

EK – Message to all of my authors: Thank you so very much for being willing to sign up to do this interview. I’m thrilled to have the opportunity to get to know you, share your thoughts, and highlight your work.

EK:  What is your pen name?

    1. Is it different from the name on your birth certificate?
    2. How did you come up with your pen name?

Nicole Garcia: My pen name is Nicole Garcia. I use my married name because my last name on my birth certificate is very hard for people to pronounce.

EK:  Does your work fit into one genre? If not, tell us about it. If so, do the same.

Nicole Garcia: For now I write only romance or erotic romance with many different subgenres, but I would love to write in different genres in the future.

EK:   What is the title of your most recent or upcoming release?

Nicole Garcia: My latest release is a vampire romance called Bitten. My upcoming release is called Burning Desire, which is something new I will be delving into.

EK:  What inspired this work?

Nicole Garcia: I love the BDSM genre and wanted to write something new.

EK:  What is your favorite thing about writing?

Nicole Garcia: I always loved writing, especially poetry when I was a teenager. It helps me escape reality and allows me to be so many people. It’s a different adventure with every book I write.

EK: Now for the fun stuff …

EK:  What is your favorite snack while taking a much needed author break?

Nicole Garcia: Chocolate or cookies. I must have some kind of chocolate every single day.

EK: What is one of the craziest things you’ve done in your life?

Nicole Garcia: Had sex in public.

EK:  The house is on fire, what are you grabbing if your family is safe and sound?

Nicole Garcia: My Kindle. I don’t go anywhere with it.

 

EK: Who is one of your favorite authors? Why?

Nicole Garcia: Two of my favorite authors are Tina Folsom and Claudy Conn.

EK: Bonus => Have you ever read a book that had you questioning why you were having such a reaction to fictional characters? What book was it?

Nicole Garcia: Yes, Zane’s Redemption by Tina Folsom. oh think I have read it at least three times, and every time I cry. The subject matter is a very touching subject for me.

EK: Please share your social media links:

Facebook: https://m.facebook.com/AuthorNicoleGarciafanpage/

Twitter: https://mobile.twitter.com/AuthorNGarcia/

EK: Please share your purchase links:

http://www.amazon.com/Nicole-Garcia/e/B00HHWRUNY/

NG

Thank you to Nicole Garcia for taking the time to answer these questions. You are appreciated. 

Come back tomorrow to read what responses author T.K. Leigh gives.

EllieKeysLogo_final

 

Leave a Reply

