#EllieKeys 31 Days of Authors – Meghan March

Meghan March.png

unnamed

EK My message to all of the authors: Thank you so very much for being willing to sign up to do this interview. I’m thrilled to have the opportunity to get to know you, share your thoughts, and highlight your work.

 

EK :  Does your work fit into one genre? If not, tell us about it. If so, do the same.

Meghan March:  My work is all solidly in the genre of romance—it’s what I love to read and it’s what I love to write. The Beneath series has elements of romantic suspense, and the Dirty and Flash Bang series would both qualify as erotic romance, in my opinion.

EK :   What is the title of your most recent or upcoming release?

Meghan March: Beneath These Lies is coming March 15.

EK :  What inspired this work?

Meghan March: Beneath These Lies came about organically as I wrote the other books in the Beneath series. I love creating side characters who I know have their own stories to tell.

EK :  What is your favorite thing about writing?

Meghan March: The freedom of knowing I can create whatever I desire. There are no rules except for telling the best story I can.

EK : Now for the fun stuff …

EK :  What is your favorite snack while taking a much needed author break?

Meghan March:  Skinny Pop popcorn, iced coffee, and Peanut M&Ms

EK : What is one of the craziest things you’ve done in your life?

Meghan March: Deciding to write a book.

EK :  The house is on fire, what are you grabbing if your family is safe and sound?

Meghan March: I’ve actually lived through this before, and I grabbed my dog, my laptop, and purse. (Wow! I’m sorry to hear this happened)

EK :  What is your “go to” movie, book, or show?

Meghan March: Ten Things I Hate About You. It’s guaranteed to make me smile, laugh, and reminisce.

EK : Who is one of your favorite authors? Why?

Meghan March: Kresley Cole is one of my very favorite authors because she’s a master world-builder. You don’t just read her books, you become consumed by them.  

EK : Bonus => Have you ever read a book that had you questioning why you were having such a reaction to fictional characters? What book was it?

Meghan March: I’ve yelled at my ereader and wanted to throw it across the room many, many times. Kresley Cole is also the queen of the major cliffhanger, especially in the Arcana Chronicles. I highly recommend the series!  

MM

Thank you to Meghan March for taking the time to answer these questions. You are appreciated. 

Come back tomorrow to read what responses author Nicole Garcia gives.

EllieKeysLogo_final

 

Leave a Reply

