#EllieKeys 31 Days of Authors – Amanda Lanclos

AL

 

Amanda is one of the two women that I refer to as my “sister from another mister.” She is the sweetest, kindest individual you would ever want to meet. What’s interesting about the “sister” statement is we’ve never met in person. The beauty of online connections. I couldn’t take on this type of project and not include her in this. One day soon, I know we will meet face-to-face and I will give her the biggest hug.

EK – My message to all of the authors: Thank you so very much for being willing to sign up to do this interview. I’m thrilled to have the opportunity to get to know you, share your thoughts, and highlight your work.

EK:  What is your pen name?

    1. Is it different from the name on your birth certificate?
    2. How did you come up with your pen name?

Amanda Lanclos:  My pen name is Amanda Lanclos.  It is different because my maiden name is Dedeaux and Lanclos is my married name

EK:  Does your work fit into one genre? If not, tell us about it. If so, do the same.

Amanda Lanclos:  No.  I write both Christian Inspirational Romances and Contemporary Romance

EK:   What is the title of your most recent or upcoming release?

Amanda Lanclos:  Undeniable is the most recent release that actually released March 8th

EK:  What inspired this work?

Amanda Lanclos:  It is book 4 in the Wounded Souls series and the military spouses who have lost their spouse in combat inspired this book.

EK:  What is your favorite thing about writing?

Amanda Lanclos: Being able to share my stories with the world (even if only 100 people read it.)

EK: Now for the fun stuff …

EK:  What is your favorite snack while taking a much needed author break?

Amanda Lanclos:  Oh man.  Ummm, too many… I’d say, ummm… Why must you do this Ellie?  Um, jalapeno Cheetos and gummy bears.

EK: What is one of the craziest things you’ve done in your life?

Amanda Lanclos:  Craziest things I have done in my life… I don’t know if I’ve done anything seriously crazy, but when I was in high school I had a guy I thought I loved, who had a girlfriend (he lied about, saying he was single).  She ended up pregnant and he left her and I befriended her, let her in my home, stayed with me when I was 18 and living alone… then after the baby came she tried to beat me up in a bar parking lot.  Crazy huh?  

EK:  The house is on fire, what are you grabbing if your family is safe and sound?

Amanda Lanclos:  Oh my… I’d have to say pictures of my mother.  She isn’t here anymore and I’d think they are irreplaceable.

EK:  What is your “go to” movie, book, or show?

Amanda Lanclos:  Weekends Required by Sydney Landon is my go to book.  Movie… The Labyrinth.  Show… The Walking Dead

EK: Who is one of your favorite authors? Why?

Amanda Lanclos:  Sydney Landon, because if it weren’t for her sending me an e-mail almost 4 years ago, I wouldn’t be where I am today.  She showed me what the world of social media could be like, gave me my first signed book and instilled a passion in me that has grown.  

EK: Bonus => Have you ever read a book that had you questioning why you were having such a reaction to fictional characters? What book was it?

Amanda Lanclos:  Yes.  Taking Chances by Molly McAdams.  Read it if you haven’t!

AL - Faith

Thank you to Amanda Lanclos for taking the time to answer these questions. You are appreciated. 

Come back tomorrow to read what responses author L.B. Dunbar gives.

fac35-elliekeyslogo_final

 

Leave a Reply

