#EllieKeys 31 Days of Authors – Alyson Raynes

11254551_1193366867358048_4938582296698241684_o

I haven’t known this author long, but she is quickly becoming one of my favorite people on this earth. She is the sweetest person. I love her dearly and have come to enjoy the times we’ve spent on the phone together. I look forward to many more interactions. Some of these responses had me cracking up.

EK: – My message to all of the authors: Thank you so very much for being willing to sign up to do this interview. I’m thrilled to have the opportunity to get to know you, share your thoughts, and highlight your work.

EK:  What is your pen name?  

    • Is it different from the name on your birth certificate?  
    • How did you come up with your pen name?  

Alyson Raynes: My pen name is: Alyson Raynes.  It is different than the name on my birth certificate for privacy reasons.  I choose Alyson Raynes because Alyson is my great grandmother’s maiden name.  I chose Raynes because I thought it was cool.

EK:  Does your work fit into one genre? If not, tell us about it. If so, do the same.

Alyson Raynes:  No.  I pretty much write whatever pops in my head.  I write everything from erotica to new adult.

EK:   What is the title of your most recent or upcoming release?

Alyson Raynes: I have 2.  They aren’t finished as of yet, but I’m working on them.  Kiss of Summer is a new adult novel and Malicious Beauty is a psychological thriller.

EK:  What inspired this work?

Alyson Raynes: My dark and twisted mind.  HA!  I kid.  Kiss of Summer is actually based on parts of my life.  I won’t tell you which, but they are the sweet parts.  It reminds me of my husband and I when we were young.

EK:  What is your favorite thing about writing?

Alyson Raynes: I get to create new worlds and get lost in them.  It’s also a great healer and stress reliever for me.

EK: Now for the fun stuff …

EK:  What is your favorite snack while taking a much needed author break?

Alyson Raynes: I love chocolate covered raisins after they’ve been in the freezer for a while.  YUM!

EK: What is one of the craziest things you’ve done in your life?

Alyson Raynes: Just 1?  There are so many!  The craziest would have to be flying to Ireland to see U2 in concert.

EK:  The house is on fire, what are you grabbing if your family is safe and sound?

Alyson Raynes: My pants!  I sleep in my t-shirt and underwear.  My poor neighbors would go blind!

EK:  What is your “go to” movie, book, or show?

Alyson Raynes: Go to movie is: Anything Harry Potter.  Book: The Rain Maker by John Grisham.  Show: Blacklist

EK: Who is one of your favorite authors? Why?

Alyson Raynes: J.M. Walker.  She is so incredibly talented and she is one of the kindest people I’ve ever met.  

EK: Bonus => Have you ever read a book that had you questioning why you were having such a reaction to fictional characters? What book was it?

Alyson Raynes: Yes.  Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn.  

EK: Please share your social media links:

WebsiteFacebook| TwitterPinterestInstagramTsu| GoodreadsGoogle+Tumblr 

EK: Please share your purchase links:

Deception on Amazon:  http://smarturl.it/DeceptionBook1

Promiscuous on Amazon:  http://smarturl.it/Promiscuous2

Redemption on Amazon:  http://smarturl.it/RedemptionBook3

Triztan on Amazon:  http://smarturl.it/Triztan

A Wintertime Love:  http://smarturl.it/AWintertimeLove

Alyson on B & N:  http://www.barnesandnoble.com/s/alyson+raynes

Alyson Raynes 2

EllieKeysLogo_final

Thank you to Alyson Raynes for taking the time to answer these questions. You are appreciated. 

Come back tomorrow to read what responses author Samantha Chase gives.

 

 

2 thoughts on “#EllieKeys 31 Days of Authors – Alyson Raynes

Leave a Reply

