#EllieKeys 31 Days of Authors – Audrey Carlan

 

Audrey Carlan 1

I started this venture thinking that it would be great to have a few authors willing to respond to my request. I thought about some names and wrote them all down. When I sent them out, I’ll admit, some of the names I didn’t believe would ever respond. I was suddenly shocked to not only have this author respond, but have her willing to answer the questions I posed. This woman’s books and career have inspired my work. I love the concept behind the series. I won’t go on anymore. I’ll allow her words to give insight into the woman behind the works.

EK – My message to all of the authors:  Thank you so very much for being willing to sign up to do this interview. I’m thrilled to have the opportunity to get to know you, share your thoughts, and highlight your work.

EK:  Does your work fit into one genre? If not, tell us about it. If so, do the same.

Audrey Carlan:  Primarily, I focus on the contemporary erotic romance genre. However, my Trinity Trilogy is a contemporary erotic romantic suspense. The rest of my work fits into the standard contemporary erotic romance.

EK:   What is the title of your most recent or upcoming release?

Audrey Carlan:  My newest release is called Resisting Roots (Lotus House Book #1) and releases on my birthday, April 5th.

EK:  What inspired this work?

Audrey Carlan:  I’m a registered yoga teacher. Yoga has always been a part of my life in some format and this series gives me the ability to combine two things I love yoga and writing. The Lotus House Series will consists of seven full length novels that are interconnected but can be read as a stand alone. I’ve created one massive world surrounding the Lotus House Yoga Center where the characters in this series spend a lot of their time.

EK:  What is your favorite thing about writing?

Audrey Carlan:  The ability to be free. I can create anything I want, any time I want, and it’s under my terms. Then when you find out that something you wrote resonated with a reader…it’s beyond compare. Utterly priceless.

EK: Now for the fun stuff …

EK:  What is your favorite snack while taking a much needed author break?

Audrey Carlan: I’m not a big snacker but I dig on yogurt covered raisins or a mozzarella cheese stick if I need something between meals.

EK: What is one of the craziest things you’ve done in your life?

Audrey Carlan: Signed a 27 book deal with Waterhouse Press. LOL That was both the craziest, scariest, and one of the best things I’ve done.

EK:  The house is on fire, what are you grabbing if your family is safe and sound?

Audrey Carlan:  My Kindle. Probably my mom’s wedding ring. Anything else can easily be replaced.

EK:  What is your “go to” movie, book, or show?

Audrey Carlan:  Book is probably 50 Shades of Grey. I love the love story. I do. Total cliché’ but I did it. My favorite movie though is Great Expectations. Television show would be X-Files.

EK: Who is one of your favorite authors? Why?

Audrey Carlan:  I’ve made it well known that I have a girl-crush on Kristen Ashley. I love her books. She writes books that I personally want to read and re-read. Most of her books are contemporary romantic suspense and they are lengthy. Her books have some serious meat to them and I typically don’t know “who dunnit” until the very end. I like the surprises but I think most of all, her voice comes through so very strong in her work. I admire her for her ability to write a story that I connect to so clearly. And every tale is that for me.

EK: Bonus => Have you ever read a book that had you questioning why you were having such a reaction to fictional characters? What book was it?

Audrey Carlan: I never question why I’m emotionally invested in a book. That’s a trait I appreciate in my reads. If they can affect me so personally, it just means the author and story touched my heart. The last book that had me deeply involved was Black Lies by Alessandra Torre. I consider it a MindF**k book that took me for one heck of a ride emotionally. I loved it so much I contacted the author and bought signed copies for me and my PA Goddes, Heather White, who dared me to read it.

Audrey Carlan

EK: Please share your social media links:

FacebookTwitter|Instagram|Pinterest|Newsletter 

 

EK: Please share your purchase links:

Calendar Girl

January-Page equivalent 105 pages

Buy Links:

Kindle|Kindle UK|Nook|Kobo|iBooks|PlayBooks

February-Page equivalent 101 pages

Buy Links:

Kindle|Kindle UK|Nook|Kobo|iBooks|PlayBooks 

March-Page equivalent 104 pages

Buy Links:

Kindle|Kindle UK|Nook|Kobo|iBooks|PlayBooks 

April-Page equivalent 122 pages

Buy Links:

Kindle|Kindle UK|Nook|Kobo|iBooks|PlayBooks

 

May-Page equivalent 110 pages

Buy Links:

KindleKindle UKNookKoboiBooksPlayBooks

June-Page equivalent 110 pages

Buy Links:

KindleKindle UKNookKoboiBooksPlayBooks

July-Page equivalent 114 pages

Buy Links:

KindleKindle UKNookKoboiBooksPlayBooks

August

Buy Links:

KindleKindle UKNookKoboiBooksPlayBooks

September

Buy Links:

KindleKindle UKNookKoboiBooksPlayBooks

October:

Buy Links:

KindleKindle UKNookKoboiBooksPlayBooks

November:

Buy Links:

KindleKindle UKNookKoboiBooksPlayBooks

December:

Buy Links:

KindleKindle UKNookKoboiBooksPlayBooks

CG Vol 1: Print and Ebook

KindleAmazonKindle UKAmazon UK PaperbackB&NNookKobo

iBooksPlayBooksBooktopia- Australia

CG Vol 2: Print Only

AmazonAmazon UK PaperbackB&NBooktopia- Australia

CG Vol 3: Print Only

AmazonAmazon UK PaperbackB&NBooks-A-Million

CG Vol 4: Print Only

AmazonAmazon UK PaperbackB&NBooks-A-Million

Falling Series:

Angel Falling   342 pages

Buy Links:

KindleAmazonKindle UKAmazon UK PaperbackNookB&NKobo

iBooksPlayBooksBooks-A-Million

London Falling  288 pages

Buy Links:

KindleAmazonKindle UKAmazon UK PaperbackNookB&N  

KoboiBooksPlayBooks

Justice Falling   302 pages

Buy Links:

KindleAmazon| Kindle UKAmazon UK PaperbackNookB&NKobo

iBooksPlayBooksBooks-A-Million

Trinigy Trilogy:

Body   400 pages

Buy Links:

KindleAmazonKindle UKAmazon UK PaperbackNookB&NKobo

iBooksPlayBooksBooks-A-Million|

 

Mind    392 pages

Buy Links:

KindleAmazonKindle UKAmazon UK PaperbackNookKoboiBooks

PlayBooks|Books-A-Million

Soul    330 pages

Buy Links:

Kindle|AmazonKindle UKAmazon UK Paperback|Nook|B&N|Kobo

iBooks|PlayBooks|Books-A-Million

EllieKeysLogo_final

Thank you to Audrey Carlan for taking the time to answer these questions. You are appreciated. 

Come back tomorrow to read what responses author Alyson Raynes gives.

 

 

Leave a Reply

