#EllieKeys 31 Days of Authors – Misha Elliot

ME
Misha Elliott is one of the sweetest individuals I’ve ever met. We have grown closer and closer as each day passes. She is one of the first people I talk to when the day begins and one of the last ones that I speak with before the day ends. We shoot the breeze, bounce ideas off one another, and listen to the breakdown of one another’s day. I don’t know how many times we’ve shared laughs and giggles. I count her as one of my closest friends. This giving sweetheart is a diamond. Enough gushing, here is my interview with her:
EK: My message to all of the authors: Thank you so very much for being willing to sign up to do this interview. I’m thrilled to have the opportunity to get to know you, share your thoughts, and highlight your work.
1.) EK: What is your pen name? Misha Elliott
a. Is it different from the name on your birth certificate? Yes
b. How did you come up with your pen name?
Misha Elliott: Misha is a nickname my father gave me. Shortened version of Michelle my middle name.
2.) EK: Does your work fit into one genre? If not, tell us about it. If so, do the same.
Misha Elliott: I have YA, NA, and romance books.
3.) EK: What is the title of your most recent or upcoming release?
Misha Elliott: A Day for Love
4.) EK:  What inspired this work?
Misha Elliott: The idea came while I was recovering from surgery. I thought about the importance we put on specific dates and went from there.
5.) EK:  What is your favorite thing about writing?
Misha Elliott: Delving into a new world of characters.
EK: Now for the fun stuff …
6.) EK:  What is your favorite snack while taking a much needed author break?
Misha Elliott: Alan’s peanut butter chocolate chip cookies.
7.) EK: What is one of the craziest things you’ve done in your life?
Author: Got a tattoo during a trip to Cancun.
8.) EK:  The house is on fire, what are you grabbing if your family is safe and sound?
Misha Elliott: Since I’m counting my fur babies in with family, I’d take our box of family albums.
9.) EK:  What is your “go to” movie, book, or show?
Author: Go to movie is Ever After, book would be Come Away With Me, show is Veronica Mars
10.) EK: Bonus => Have you ever read a book that had you questioning why you were having such a reaction to fictional characters? What book was it?
Misha Elliott: This happens with every book I read.
EK: Please share your social media links

CITC

91ScZW9GYDL
Purchase links:
EllieKeysLogo_final
Leave a Reply

