#EllieKeys 31 Days of Authors – Elison Grace


E Grace

 

FacebookBannerTemplateEK – My message to all of the authors: Thank you so very much for being willing to sign up to do this interview. I’m thrilled to have the opportunity to get to know you, share your thoughts, and highlight your work.

EK:  What is your pen name?

  • Is it different from the name on your birth certificate? How did you come up with your pen name?

Elison Grace: My pen name is Elison Grace and it is different from my real name. I got inspiration for the name from two of my favorite books Because of Ellison by M.S. Willis and The Fault in Our Stars by John Green

EK:  Does your work fit into one genre? If not, tell us about it. If so, do the same.

Elison Grace: The two books I have released for my Loveland fire series are contemporary romance that really hit you in the feels. My current work in progress is a YA book.

EK:   What is the title of your most recent or upcoming release?

Elison Grace: My most recent book is called Rebuilding Trust. It is the second in the Loveland Fire Series and it is Cory and Carrie’s Story.

EK:  What inspired this work?

Elison Grace: The inspiration for the series came from my experience  growing up and being around firefighters. Courage that counts is the first in the series and the story was inspired by a firefighter on my mom’s fire department that had cancer and passed away. The department gathered around to support him and his family. I do want to say that it was inspired by this, but this is not his story.

Rebuilding Trust has a lot of pranks and antics that have gone on in the departments I know of. Their love story came from the voices in my head,

EK:  What is your favorite thing about writing?

Elison Grace: Creating something that affects people in some way. Courage that Counts is an ugly cry book and I have had readers contact me and thank me for writing it because they are going through their own journey with cancer with loved ones.

EK: Now for the fun stuff …

EK:  What is your favorite snack while taking a much needed author break?

Elison Grace: Salted chocolate covered caramels

EK:  The house is on fire, what are you grabbing if your family is safe and sound?

Elison Grace: My daughter’s baby book. When I was young our house caught on fire and we lost everything, but it was all replaced with new stuff but my baby book got put in the wrong box and got thrown away. I wish I had the memories recorded for me in there.

EK:  What is your “go to” movie, book, or show?

Elison Grace: I have a few one is The Fault in Our Stars both the book and movie. Every time I go to a bookstore I have to stop myself from buying a new copy. My paperback has all kinds of tags sticking out from marking my favorite sections. The book I think I’ve reread the most is Every Rose by Lynetta Halat. I ❤ Michael Bang big time!

EK: Who is one of your favorite authors? Why?

Elison Grace: There are so many this is a tough question. One of my favorites is Scarlett Dawn I inhale her books every time she releases a new one. Love the Forever Evermore series. They are funny, full of twists and turns, and have amazing characters.

EK: Bonus => Have you ever read a book that had you questioning why you were having such a reaction to fictional characters? What book was it?

Elison Grace: Because of Ellison by M.S. Willis I cried through probably 80% of the book. I still get tears in my eyes just thinking about the story and the characters.

EK: Please share your social media links:

Amazon Author Page: http://www.amazon.com/Elison-Grace/e/B019026RQ4/ref=sr_ntt_srch_lnk_3?qid=1456725162&sr=1-3

Instagram: https://instagram.com/elisongraceauthor/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/ElisonGrace           

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/elisongraceauthor       

Blog: https://elisongraceauthor.wordpress.com/

EK: Please share your purchase links:

Courage that Counts: http://amzn.to/1QnwKef

Firefighters and best friends, Dylan and Roy, face death on a daily basis. Now they face death personally when Roy is diagnosed with a terminal disease.

Lana, a nurse, becomes the strength Dylan needs when everything is crashing down around him. Will he have the courage to push past the unknown?

When the life he has known goes up in flames will the love of his life rise out of the ashes?

***Warning not for anyone under 18 due to strong language and sexual situations ****Have tissues ready when reading

Rebuilding Trust http://amzn.to/1QnwNGN

The only thing Cory took serious was his career as a firefighter. His relationships consisted of nothing more than one night stands.

Until he met her.

After Carrie’s heart has been shattered she changed her life. Forced herself to become a strong-willed, independent woman. She didn’t need anyone to support her.

Especially a man.

Cory makes it his mission to win Carrie’s love and trust. Can he help rebuild her shattered heart or will their hearts end up in a pile of ashes?

EllieKeysLogo_final

Thank you to Elison Grace for taking the time to answer these questions. You are appreciated. 

Come back tomorrow to read what responses author Ethan Radcliff gives.

 

Leave a Reply

