#EllieKeys 31 Days of Authors -Isabelle Peterson

4 izzys

I have to say that there are some authors that make you wish you lived close to them so that you could hang out with them. I feel that way about this woman. I am beyond bummed that we couldn’t follow through with our plans to be roommates for an event this year. When I read her responses, I said this woman is seriously a kindred spirit. I love it. I hope you enjoy as well. 

EK – My message to all of the authors: Thank you so very much for being willing to sign up to do this interview. I’m thrilled to have the opportunity to get to know you, share your thoughts, and highlight your work.

EK:  What is your pen name?

Author: ISABELLE PETERSON

    • Is it different from the name on your birth certificate?

Author: Yes… I have a daughter in high school. My biggest job is mother & my duty is to protect her. I don’t need some idiot boy thinking “Her mom writes naughty stuff. I bet the daughter is into it…”

AND – our town has a witch drowning pond dating back to the 1600s…

    • How did you come up with your pen name?

Author: Isabelle was my name in French class in high school I’ve always liked it. Peterson – I literally opened a phone book and pointed. I researched a bit and no modern Isabelle Petersons to be confused with, so…I went with it.

EK:  Does your work fit into one genre? If not, tell us about it. If so, do the same.

Author: My novel work — yes. My screenplay work — yes & no. I’m working on an adaptation for an NYT best seller (contracted) adapting for TV. But I’ve written a YA screenplay (considering adapting to a novel)

EK:   What is the title of your most recent or upcoming release?

Author: You’re catching me right in the middle…#6 of the Dream Series (Dare to Dream) is releasing next month. And I’m almost finished with the first draft of a project I started during NaNoWriMo (National Novel Writing Month) — Win For Love.

EK:  What inspired this work?

Author: Winning (I know I’m being coy, but I’ve never seen a book with this premise…so…)

EK:  What is your favorite thing about writing?

Author: Much of what I love about reading – I love jumping into another world. Although, truth be told, the people I write about often wake me up and tell me what to write. It’s freaky & exhilarating. LOL

EK: Now for the fun stuff …

EK:  What is your favorite snack while taking a much needed author break?

Author: Chocolate or Popcorn.

EK: What is one of the craziest things you’ve done in your life?

Author: Um – so many to choose from! Being an exchange student in Brazil…Cutting 16 inches of my hair off…Marrying my husband when I was only 21…

EK:  The house is on fire, what are you grabbing if your family is safe and sound?

Author: my Laptop. All my good ideas are in here!

EK:  What is your “go to” movie, book, or show?

Author: Movie: Some Kind of Wonderful
Book: (if i’m needing to go back to childhood) Betsy & Billy by Carolyn Heywood…Harry Potter (if I need something otherworldly)…as for modern? Changes month to month…

EK: Who is one of your favorite authors? Why?

Author: Rachael Duncan. She’s a very crafty, well penned author who drops plot twists at the RIGHT time.  Or Emme Burton. “Funny clever”…

EK: Bonus => Have you ever read a book that had you questioning why you were having such a reaction to fictional characters? What book was it?

Author: Has to be Fifty Shades… I’d never connected to a character in such a way. Truthfully it took me several weeks to make it through the first 7 chapters, but then, I read the rest of the first book & the next 2 books within the week. I just had to know where it all led!!

EK: Please share your social media links:

I have a website.

http://www.isabellepeterson.com

Social Media:

facebook.com/isabellekpeterson

facebook.com/ditchingthedream

email me – ditchingthedream@gmail.com

tweet me @izzykpeterson

Pinterest – pinterest.com/izzykpeterson

Instagram – izzykpeterson

EK: Please share your purchase links:

Book 1: DITCHING THE DREAM   http://amzn.to/1tYgk2b

Book 2: NOT IN MY WILDEST DREAMS  http://amzn.to/1iDkzsP

Book 3: CHASING THE DREAM   http://amzn.to/1nBUdss

Book 4: UNEXPECTED DREAMS  http://amzn.to/1sNXzwf

Book 5: FEELS LIKE A DREAM  http://amzn.to/1GICa0E

 

IP

EllieKeysLogo_final

Thank you to Isabelle Peterson for taking the time to answer these questions. You are appreciated. 

Come back tomorrow to read what responses author Elison Grace gives.

 

Leave a Reply

