#EllieKeys 30 Days of me – Get to know the author – Day Twenty-nine

Ellie Keysget to know me

Today is Day Twenty-nine of my daily posts of something new about me or “Get to know the author”.

Yesterday’s post was about my first kiss and my first love. I revealed both meaningful moments.  If you missed it, then feel free to go back and check it out.

For some, today is the day that you get to celebrate the holiday because you had to work yesterday. To you, I say … Happy Thanksgiving and enjoy your day!

what-do-you-want-to-know

Question:

Your earliest memory?

Sheesh! There’s a question. My memory sucks. Lol! I tend to have trouble remembering the prior day’s clothing choice. Let’s see if I can think that far back. Kidding.

My earliest memory is performing for my mom and her friends. There is a song by El DeBarge called “I Like It” and it was one of my favorite songs. I used to have this powder blue dress that had layers of material from the chest down. When I moved in it, the dress swished from from side to side like Tina Turner’s skirts when she performed. At the end of the song, DeBarge has a part where he repeatedly sings the words “Like it.” That was the moment that I did a shimmy in time to his singing while pantomiming. 

I laugh about it all the time now. I was a little performer then. It did not carry over into my adult years. I am completely terrified of standing in front of groups and speaking or performing now. Amazing how things change.

Day Twenty-nine complete!

what-do-you-want dreamstimemedium_19473030-300x300what-do-you-want

Feel free to ask me a question or post a comment. It is truly welcomed! 🙂

about the author

Ellie Keys is an author of contemporary romance, paranormal romance and mystery. She spends a great deal of her time lending her unrelenting pen to the voices that have taken over her mind. The characters that readers will find in her works have a demanding nature. Ellie is thrilled to be able to share the stories from the wealth of works that she has created.

She lives in Georgia with her son. Her loves outside of writing are reading a good book and losing herself in a great movie. Inspiration comes from everything around her. There is a great deal in store for lovers of romance lovers and suspense seekers.

stalk me

              dff23-website| 0f77d-tumblr| cbdf1-twitter| 25afd-pinterest| 797e2-goodreads| c150a-facebook|Instagram-Logo
EnewsELRJones.jpg
Leave a Reply

