#EllieKeys 30 Days of me – Get to know the author – Day Twenty-eight

Ellie Keysget to know me

Today is Day Twenty-eight of my daily posts of something new about me or “Get to know the author”.

Yesterday’s post was about I would like to live and never visited. I revealed where that is.  If you missed it, then feel free to go back and check it out.

what-do-you-want-to-know

Question:

Your first love and first kiss?

For me, those are two different moments in my life. I’ll be honest, three moments come to mind when I think about this question. Two involving kissing and the third, my first love. 

My first kiss happened when I was six years old. I know, kind of young there. I was a tomboy then and usually hung out with my brother’s friends. We used to hang out, playing in the open field in the middle of the block. Every so often, we would play in the backyard of one of the friend’s house. We would play house and other games. The first boy I was kissed by was so nervous that he almost missed my lips and kissed my cheek. It was done quickly and I wasn’t expecting it. I ended up chasing him out of the backyard and punching him. LOL!

My first real kiss that I felt meant something happened when I was fourteen. It was with the guy that ended up being my first love. At the time of the kiss, I just liked him. The kiss let me know how much I really liked him because of how I felt when he kissed me. The tingling sensation that most romance novels speak of was what clued me in to what I felt for that boy. 

I felt so different when I was around him. He made me feel cherished, respected, and wanted. That boy made me smile every time I saw him. It was that way until the last time I saw him as my boy friend, the boy I thought I would spend the rest of my life knowing. I won’t go into how that day ended. I’ll leave you with the good of the moments I had with him. He gave me hope that my life would be good. It was a wonderful feeling and I still love him for that. He was the first boy to make me feel pretty. I will forever be grateful for that.  

Day Twenty-eight complete!

what-do-you-want dreamstimemedium_19473030-300x300what-do-you-want

Feel free to ask me a question or post a comment. It is truly welcomed! 🙂

about the author

Ellie Keys is an author of contemporary romance, paranormal romance and mystery. She spends a great deal of her time lending her unrelenting pen to the voices that have taken over her mind. The characters that readers will find in her works have a demanding nature. Ellie is thrilled to be able to share the stories from the wealth of works that she has created.

She lives in Georgia with her son. Her loves outside of writing are reading a good book and losing herself in a great movie. Inspiration comes from everything around her. There is a great deal in store for lovers of romance lovers and suspense seekers.

stalk me

              dff23-website| 0f77d-tumblr| cbdf1-twitter| 25afd-pinterest| 797e2-goodreads| c150a-facebook|Instagram-Logo
EnewsELRJones.jpg
Leave a Reply

