30 days of me – Get to know the author – Eighteen

Ellie Keysget to know me

Today is Day Eighteen of my daily posts of something new about me or “Get to know the author”.

Yesterday’s post was about my morning routine. I revealed what that is and just how blah my mornings are. If you missed it, then feel free to go back and check it out.

what-do-you-want-to-know

Question:

Your zodiac sign/horoscope and if you think it fits you?
I was born on the 20th of September, which makes me a Virgo on the cusp of a Libra.  This is the first listing I found for a Virgo sign:
Virgo is the sixth sign of the zodiac, to be exact, and that’s the way Virgos like it: exacting. Those born under this sign are forever the butt of jokes for being so picky and critical (and they can be), but their ‘attention to detail’ is for a reason: to help others.
virgo06c-Virgo  zodiac_n_virgo
A Virgo in business:
Virgos are very intelligent, they have an excellent memory and a highly analytical mind. This makes them good investigators and researchers. They also have the ability to probe into a person’s emotions and they can often see into people and detect what their motives are. This makes them great policemen or interrogators. Virgos are very good at problem solving, this is what they do best. They are confronted with a problem, they will pick apart the pieces and put it together in the proper order. They are rational thinkers and are good at settling other people’s disputes and putting them on the right track for reconciliation. Any position that requires the above features, which is a very long list, is perfect for the Virgo. They keep the world in order.
tumblr_mn9yfyF1zP1qisjo9o1_500 VirgoTraitstumblr_mv049vLBjM1repk9qo1_500
A Virgo Temperament:
Before a Virgo plunges into anything, from a problem to a vacation idea, they need to analyze all the facts and know all the details before they plunge in and make a decision. This makes them seem indecisive and slow. Virgo’s perception is their reality, more so then other astrology signs. What they believe is what will be, if they have a negative outlook on life, things will present themselves to be negative and they will be very moody and isolated/detached. If they are positive, the same events that occur will be held in a positive light and they will be a pleasant, well adjusted person. A Virgo mind is a very powerful mind and they must have the proper attitude for their life to be happy and successful. Virgo needs to get in touch with their feelings, this is why they usually seem cold or detached. They are very prone of living in denial. They will say the feel okay or everything is alright even when it’s not. This is an easy way out, the one thing that Virgo does not like to analyze is their feelings so pretending everything is okay is a good defense mechanism for not having to take a closer look at their feelings. Virgo has an unpredictable and sometimes unstable temperament.
d3a5a8fb66a3ab683e8cf91f5c242791 tumblr_mv049vLBjM1repk9qo2_500 Virgo
A LOT of this is true. As a Virgo, mother of a Virgo, close friend to a Virgo, 92% of this definitely accurate. I tend to hold my feelings about something close. I won’t allow a person in to my deep feelings until I know I can trust them. I have four or five truly close friends, which lets you know just how trusting I am. I tend to keep my opinion to myself because I’ve gotten myself into trouble in the past. I do analyze any and everything. I love, love, LOVE researching things. I can spend hours doing that. I don’t agree with being indecisive. I am very decisive. I do question others opinions of things though. I find myself analyzing them and I will repeatedly ask for opinions even though I’ve already come to a decision on the matter. Usually it’s to see if their opinion will change on the issue.

Day Eighteen complete!

what-do-you-want dreamstimemedium_19473030-300x300what-do-you-want

Feel free to ask me a question or post a comment. It is truly welcomed! 🙂

about the author

Ellie Keys is an author of contemporary romance, paranormal romance and mystery. She spends a great deal of her time lending her unrelenting pen to the voices that have taken over her mind. The characters that readers will find in her works have a demanding nature. Ellie is thrilled to be able to share the stories from the wealth of works that she has created.

She lives in Georgia with her son. Her loves outside of writing are reading a good book and losing herself in a great movie. Inspiration comes from everything around her. There is a great deal in store for lovers of romance lovers and suspense seekers.

stalk me

dff23-website| 0f77d-tumblr| cbdf1-twitter| 25afd-pinterest| 797e2-goodreads| c150a-facebook|Instagram-Logo
EnewsELRJones.jpg
Leave a Reply

