30 days of me – Get to know the author – Fourteen

Ellie Keysget to know me

Today is Day Fourteen of my daily posts of something new about me or “Get to know the author”.

Yesterday’s post was about what I wore. I revealed that and what my usual Sunday consists of. If you missed it, then feel free to go back and check it out.

what-do-you-want-to-know

Question:

 Things I’d say to an ex?
I have one in particular that comes to mind. To him I would say, I’m glad you finally moved on from your stalker like tendencies. It saddened me to think that you continued to try to contact me through family members and close friends. I was shocked at how persistent you were even after a year of us not being together. You knew the reasons why I told you to leave. You knew all of the things that you’d done wrong. It didn’t deter you from trying to repeatedly get in contact me. When a person moves and changes their number, you should take that as a sign that they don’t want to have anything to do with you.
If it were possible that I wanted you, hounding my family and friends would make me rethink the possibility of giving you another chance. I chalked it up to you realizing that you had a good thing and you wanted to try to get that back. Thank you for the compliment. Have a nice life!
**Interestingly enough, this applies to two of my exes.

Day Fourteen complete!

what-do-you-want dreamstimemedium_19473030-300x300what-do-you-want

Feel free to ask me a question or post a comment. It is truly welcomed! 🙂

about the author

Ellie Keys is an author of contemporary romance, paranormal romance and mystery. She spends a great deal of her time lending her unrelenting pen to the voices that have taken over her mind. The characters that readers will find in her works have a demanding nature. Ellie is thrilled to be able to share the stories from the wealth of works that she has created.

She lives in Georgia with her son. Her loves outside of writing are reading a good book and losing herself in a great movie. Inspiration comes from everything around her. There is a great deal in store for lovers of romance lovers and suspense seekers.

stalk me

dff23-website| 0f77d-tumblr| cbdf1-twitter| 25afd-pinterest| 797e2-goodreads| c150a-facebook|Instagram-Logo
EnewsELRJones.jpg
Leave a Reply

