30 Days of me – Get to know the author – Nine

Ellie Keysget to know me

Today is Day Nine of my daily posts of something new about me or “Get to know the author”. I was advised of a list that I will possibly deviate from or follow to the letter. I’m a rebel and follow my own course.

Yesterday’s post was about four of my weirdest traits. I revealed those and gave a little insight into why I have a couple. If you missed it, then feel free to go back and check it out.

what-do-you-want-to-know

Question:

 Your favorite color and why?
purple
Anyone that knows me knows that my favorite color is purple. I’m partial to the richer tones of the color, but find myself purchasing fabrics, candles and other things in the lighter shades as well.  The beauty of the color soothes me and makes me smile.  Knowing that it is a shade that is loved by so many makes me love it even more.  I find myself smiling a little more when someone says that it is their favorite color as well.

pantone-orange-1

My second favorite color is orange.  It fits my happy nature.  When I see things in this color, I feel a little better and smile a little brighter.  Wearing the color makes me feel amazing about myself.  I exude more of the happiness I feel inside when I’m wearing this color.

I try to combine both of these colors into things because I love the combination.

a2ea3be6f98b396cf99c58bac2a6222c e5931d9d4077e6329c014c8d722969bf wedding-flower-ideas-purple-and-orange-173

Even nature gets in on this combination:

PSY024P_310 3825534601_eca9eeed7c

I love it so much and seeing just these pictures has me smiling a little bit brighter.

Day Nine complete!

what-do-you-want dreamstimemedium_19473030-300x300what-do-you-want

Feel free to ask me a question or post a comment. It is truly welcomed! 🙂

about the author

Ellie Keys is an author of contemporary romance, paranormal romance and mystery. She spends a great deal of her time lending her unrelenting pen to the voices that have taken over her mind. The characters that readers will find in her works have a demanding nature. Ellie is thrilled to be able to share the stories from the wealth of works that she has created.

She lives in Georgia with her son. Her loves outside of writing are reading a good book and losing herself in a great movie. Inspiration comes from everything around her. There is a great deal in store for lovers of romance lovers and suspense seekers.

stalk me

dff23-website| 0f77d-tumblr| cbdf1-twitter| 25afd-pinterest| 797e2-goodreads| c150a-facebook|Instagram-Logo
EnewsELRJones.jpg
Leave a Reply

