30 days of me – Get know the author – Two

get to know me

Today is Day Two of my daily posts of something new about me or “Get to know the author”.  I was advised of a list that I will possibly deviate from or follow to the letter.  I’m a rebel and follow my own course.

Yesterday’s post was about tattoos.  I posted if I had any tattoos and how many.  If you missed it, then feel free to go back and check it out.

what-do-you-want-to-know

Question:

Three pet peeves?

This is actually funny to me.  Those that know me know that I have a little bit of an issue that runs under the header: OCD.  For those that don’t know what OCD is, here you go:

a mental disorder where people feel the need to check things repeatedly, have certain thoughts repeatedly, or feel they need to perform certain routines repeatedly. People are unable to control either the thoughts or the activities. Common activities include hand washing, counting of things, and checking to see if a door is locked.

Now, allow me to clarify.  I don’t have the common activities issues listed above.  My attributes are a need to have order in chaos and a need for everything to be in a specific place, facing a particular way and replaced when removed.

Having said that, a person could guess that I don’t handle chaos very well.  I also do do disorder or disarray.  Those are two things that are my pet peeves.  Chaotic spaces make me nervous.  Disorder and disarray cause me to actually twitch in response.  I get itchy if a I am in a place that is full of mess.  I can’t function until things are clean or in order once again.

My third pet peeve is time discrepancies.  What do I mean?  I tend to be early to things.  I’m not that person that likes to be the “late arrival”.  I never have been.  I actually get agitated when I’m late to things.  I don’t care if it’s my fault or not, I have an attitude.  I’ve been working on this by acknowledging my friends that are known to be late to everything and attempting to compensate by starting later.  If you want to rub me the wrong way, then tell me we have to be somewhere at a certain time, proceed to do everything but get ready to go on time and begin to ask me to do all of the things you should’ve done to get ready so that you are waiting on me to finish when you are finally ready and say something snotty to me about not being set to go.  That is the quickest way to get me to not only curse you out but never want to go anywhere with you again.

Day Two complete!

what-do-you-want dreamstimemedium_19473030-300x300what-do-you-want

Feel free to ask me a question or post a comment.  It is truly welcomed! 🙂

about the author

Ellie Keys is an author of contemporary romance, paranormal romance and mystery. She spends a great deal of her time lending her unrelenting pen to the voices that have taken over her mind. The characters that readers will find in her works have a demanding nature. Ellie is thrilled to be able to share the stories from the wealth of works that she has created.

She lives in Georgia with her son. Her loves outside of writing are reading a good book and losing herself in a great movie. Inspiration comes from everything around her. There is a great deal in store for lovers of romance lovers and suspense seekers.

stalk me

          dff23-website| 0f77d-tumblr| cbdf1-twitter| 25afd-pinterest|  797e2-goodreads| c150a-facebook|Instagram-Logo
EnewsELRJones.jpg
Leave a Reply

