30 Days of Me – Get to know the author

get to know me

Today is Day One of my daily posts of something new about me or “Get to know the author”.  I was advised of a list that I will possibly deviate from or follow to the letter.  I’m a rebel and follow my own course.  We’ll see where this takes us.

It’s always hard to open up and post things about yourself if you are closed off and shy.  Fortunately for me I’m neither of these things.  (Lol!)  My life is an open book and has always been.  With that said, this post officially begins my 30 days of sharing.

what-do-you-want-to-know

Question:

What tattoos do I have (if any) and do they have meaning?

I have four tattoos of the eight that I would like to have.  I will start from the top to the bottom (<= I will leave that just as that. {snickering}).

  1. I have a butterfly with a rose body on my shoulder
  2. I have a musical note (G-cleft) with Ms. Sassy Kat under it on my chest to the left
  3. My “tramp stamp” is in the center of my back, of course.  It is a tribal butterfly that is a homage to one of my favorite series by Gena Showalter Lords of the Underworld.  I loved the butterfly so much that I had it tattooed on my body with my four initials at the top and bottom.  A “K” rests in between the antennae which is the first letter of my nickname.
  4. The last is a Virgo tattoo.  I found the version of the female symbol for that zodiac and had to have it on my body

There are four more to be added on my ankle, left arm, left shoulder and possibly the wrist or my right arm.  Each and every tattoo is symbolic and significant for me. They are extensions of who I am.  It always has been my belief that I tattoo what is important to me and representative of who I am on the body that I’ve been gifted with.  A representation of my son will be on my left arm.  He is the only other person worthy of being represented on my body.  Each of the tattoos also has something to do with my name.  That is the significance.

Day One complete!

what-do-you-want dreamstimemedium_19473030-300x300what-do-you-want

Feel free to ask me a question or post a comment.  It is truly welcomed! 🙂

about the author

Ellie Keys is an author of contemporary romance, paranormal romance and mystery. She spends a great deal of her time lending her unrelenting pen to the voices that have taken over her mind. The characters that readers will find in her works have a demanding nature. Ellie is thrilled to be able to share the stories from the wealth of works that she has created.

She lives in Georgia with her son. Her loves outside of writing are reading a good book and losing herself in a great movie. Inspiration comes from everything around her. There is a great deal in store for lovers of romance lovers and suspense seekers.

stalk me

          dff23-website| 0f77d-tumblr| cbdf1-twitter| 25afd-pinterest|  797e2-goodreads| c150a-facebook|Instagram-Logo
EnewsELRJones.jpg
Leave a Reply

