August Author Spotlight…”E” motioned News

Spotlight Authors:
Karina Espinosa & Amanda Lanclos

Author Karina Espinosa: 

Recent release:
Greed (Sins of the Fallen, Book 2)
From the very first moment that I set off on this journey to be an author, I have supported other authors.  I love reviewing the works from the minds of some of these fantastic authors.  I decided to do things a little differently this time around.  I don’t have one author to spotlight this month.  I have two.  They are fantastic authors and both are releasing books in series.  Here are their glimpses into their minds, in their own words.

 A little about Karina:

 What do you think is the key to your success?  Or why do you believe your work has been so well received? 
While my success is mild, I can’t complain because I have been blessed to have been doing this well. But I think the key to succeeding in this cut-throat industry—because it is, they’re many great writers out there—is staying humble and having patience. It’s hard to stand out in a crowd of this magnitude that is the writing community.
 Where does your inspiration come from?
I’m a very curious person, so when I hear or see things that interest me, I always think, “Hmm, well what if…” and more often than not, it ends up in some outrageous story.
      If you could work with any author, who would it be? 
Everyone knows I’m obsessed with Cassandra Clare!! LOL! I’m definitely not at her level (yet!) but if I ever did get a chance, it would be a dream come true. Whatever she writes is pure magic to me.
 Of your works, is there one that is a favorite or close to your heart?
Well so far I’ve written two novels in the Sins of the Fallen series and am working on a new adult paranormal titled, Shift. At the moment, Shift is closest to my heart because I’m almost basing the main character’s personality off of me. I went through a rough time last year—and with a paranormal twist—a lot of the things she goes through, happened to me. It hard to write but very therapeutic (sorry for getting all sentimental, lol) (I commend her for for being willing to share something so intimate with us)
     What does the future hold? (6 mth-2 yr plan; goals)
I’m hoping to release Shift, November 4th, a Sins of the Fallen Novella on January 28th, and the third novel in Sins of the Fallen in early Summer 2015. After that, well I have no clue, lol

Social Media for the Author:

Twitter    Goodreads   Facebook  Website
Click on the word to go to the Author Link!

Advice to a Newcomer/New Author from the Author:
Don’t stop reading! Sometimes it’s difficult keeping up with writing and reading but it’s necessary for the job. Especially reading books in your genre. When I have writer’s block, this is my go-to remedy.

Buy Greed NOW!!

Author Amanda Lanclos:

Recent release:
Irreparable (Wounded Heart Series, Book 1)

Here is the second author to be the spotlight author.  She is recent to journey as an indie author, but she is not new to the community.  I adore her and her work.  the very first moment that I set off on this journey to be an author, I have supported other authors. Here is the glimpse into her mind, in her own words.

 A little about Amanda:

 What do you think is the key to your success?  Or why do you believe your work has been so well received? 
I think a lot of my success has relied on the help from amazing friends, and authors who were willing to help me out.  I have an amazing cover artist who does my covers, and they look more like a person who has been in the business way longer than I have.  I call her my book fairy God-mother.
 Where does your inspiration come from?
For Irreparable, I saw a picture of a man who lost both of his legs and was standing on prosthetics.  The first thought I had was, my God, what has this man gone though?  Then, there was a story there, and my story may not be what he went through, but I had a story to tell.
      If you could work with any author, who would it be? 
That is a hard question…  If I could work with any author I would have to say, Sydney Landon.  She is my favorite author, her work is amazing and her personality is more so.  She is an amazing woman and I would love to be able to work with her.
 Of your works, is there one that is a favorite or close to your heart?
Considering I only have one and another on the way, I would have to say that my second book which will be out September 2nd is my favorite.  Blake goes through so much as does his girlfriend Anna, and I love that they are able to overcome what they go through.
 Is there a character that was hard for you to write/develop? 
Blake, because he has PTSD, and I want to make sure I do a good enough job portraying that, because I honestly don’t have anyone that has gone through it who knows from experience.  Blake has taken on his own persona and I pray that what he told me is correct.

Social Media for the Author:

Twitter    Email   Facebook
Click on the word to go to the Author Link!

Advice to a Newcomer/New Author from the Author:
Make sure you do your research and if you have authors you are close too, don’t be afraid to ask (about) their experiences.  Most of us are amazing people who will tell you anything you need to know. 🙂 (I love the fact that she can now include herself in that bunch!)

Buy Irreparable NOW!!

 

Thanks for reading!

~The “E” motioned News Team Lead

If you are interested in receiving the newsletter then sign up here: https://www.facebook.com/elrjonesauthor/app_100265896690345

Leave a Reply

