Steadfast, studious ….. steering the course

ImageThere are days when you feel like completely throwing in the towel.  There are also days that you are slapped in the face with a grand dose of reality.  I was recently told that my positivity level has decreased over time.  I had to laugh because I am nothing if not the consummate survivor.  I have been fortunate enough to know some very caring and giving individuals in my life.  I wake up every morning with a renewed sense of hope, faith and self.

Every day that I awake, I know is a new day for me to move forward with the plans that have been set in motion.  I live life one day at a time.  I take in every milestone and celebrate it.  Why? We only have “one life to live” and I want to live it, enjoying every moment of it.  I don’t want to dismiss the “menial” because I quite enjoy the little things in life.  Those little things have inspired some fantastic adventures that make for even greater stories. 

All in all, what does this mean? No, I don’t believe I have the same positivity level that I had when I was younger. My positivity level has changed because I have a greater backing than I had before.  Yet, instead of it decreasing, it has increased. 

There is a song by Reba McEntire entitled I’m a Survivor.  It is my theme song for this year!

~E.

Leave a Reply

