A new year…a new challenge!

Image

I have never been one to really go along with setting resolutions.  I’ve always been one that liked setting goals and basking in the reward of those goals being met.  I overcame my fear last year and stepped out to become a self-published Author for my 36th birth year.  I have received some fantastic feedback on my books and I love knowing that others are enjoying the “thoughts of an overactive mind.”

This year I have set goals, some would say “attempting the impossible.”  I believe that you can do anything that you are willing to set your mind to, work hard at, strive for and have faith in! I dream big which means that I have to aim high in setting my goals. 

1. Produce 3 series (releasing every few months in 2014, at least 3 from each series released {9 books total}):

                    Series start (1st book): 1st has been, 2nd released in 5 days, 3rd will be on Feb. 7th.

2. Make sure monthly newsletter is sent out on time w/completed Author Spotlight

3. Get a new website together and going

4. Begin work on the children’s book series that has been taunting me for about 4 years now.

All of these are achievable goals. Those that are writers are probably thinking that I am a little of my rocker for even thinking of producing 9 books and 12 issues of a newsletter this year.  What you need to understand or what I will say in response to that is that I have been putting off my ideas and pushing my writing to the side for almost 15 years now.  I have had fully written novels or just about completed novels typed up and waiting.  Several of the books in the series are complete and just need to be tweaked.  Others are completed in my head and I just need to put them on the page. 

It is a matter of finally living the dream that I have held on to for so long that it hurts my heart that I wasn’t doing this before.  I have had this in me, this calling that is now a thunderous roar.  It is all I want to do.  I am elated to see the books and characters develop.  The fact that I can now see my name on a cover that reflects who I am and what my characters have become causes my heart to leap and tears to spring forth.  As long as they are there, waiting for me to put their stories on a page, I will be willing to answer and respond by working tirelessly to share them.  I just wish some wouldn’t be so loud and obnoxious about it though! Sheesh!

Enjoy the new year! Live your dream! I’m borrowing here “Be the best YOU that you can be!”

~E.

Leave a Reply

