Life’s a box of chocolates!!

You’re probably wondering why all of my posts have some form of food analogy or metaphor in it?! It’s because it is something that my son and I love. Cooking and watching food shows. 

This is my reason for posting today though.  I am writing because I am happy about the things to come.  One of my biggest pet peaves would have to be those unwilling to believe in themselves enough to take a chance.  I have finally hit a point where I am living my life for me.  I am not running things by anyone else.  I am making this move and enjoying every moment of it.  I look forward to being able to say, “I did it!!” I can honestly say that I am truly and genuinely happy.  I am walking in the truth of who I am for the first time in my life.  I have never wanted to be the one to allow fear to rule my life.  I haven’t in the past and I refuse to start now.  So, I am taking a chance on me for a change and enjoying the moments of it.  I’m having my big ole’ box of chocolates and enjoying every bite. ~E.L.R. Jones

One thought on “Life’s a box of chocolates!!

Leave a Reply

